Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2024

Nicolas was an excellent help and provided exceptional service.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2024

Ms. Michalia was very helpful, patience, and awesome!!!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2024

Exceptional Service! Great staff, got me in and out!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2024

Nick was excellent! I always receive great service at this location!

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2024

Nic Cooper is the best advisor. He got me in and out with the purchase of my new tire in no time. Was skeptical about coming to the dealer but Nic made my visit amazing. I'll definitely be back... Thanks Nic

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2024

Nic Cooper provided excellent customer service and ensured all my concerns were taken care of.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2024

Samantha Inglis is always amazing to work with. She always have an answer whenever I call and ask questions about my car. She keeps you updated and I never have to worry about my car when I leave it with her. She is the only reason I keep coming back to this location.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2024

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2024

Great experience! Negotiations went smoothly and I was able to drive away in my new truck the same day.

Google logo
Google May 25, 2024

See Previous Notes

Google logo
Google May 24, 2024

Had the pleasure of meeting Carlos Gutierrez about 6 weeks while I was at the Lexus dealership, I went over to the GMC dealer while I waited on Lexus service, I was interested in a truck also, after looking and talking to other dealers while maintaining contact with Carlos I settled on a GMC, he was very patient through it all, excellent at listening and not talking, explained the truck I decided on in full detail, best shopping experience I’ve ever had, definitely will tell everyone! Also the finance manager and the GM were both very friendly and helpful!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Nic Cooper ran into me in the back law and we talked for a few minutes. Nic gave me a business card and assured me that he would take care of my. The repair was about $1200 and the problem came and went frequently. All through the7 days that the car was being repaired .Nic assured me that my car would be repaired and ready to go on Saturday. I am highly impressed ln reference to Nic but also the dealership. I am now A JIM HUDSON customer.

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

It was ok, good communication

Google logo
Google May 17, 2024

I had my oil changed but not only did they do that, I was given the 10% military discount before I signed up online, just for having my military ID on me. They also vacuumed my truck and gave me a quick courtesy inspection. I will be going to the same dealership for the rest of the time that I live here. Very satisfied.

Google logo
Google May 16, 2024

Great service from Rob

Google logo
Google May 11, 2024

My service advisor Nic Cooper really delivered for me today and set a high bar. He was very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. He took care of all my service needs. Highly recommended!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2024

Google logo
Google May 5, 2024

Mr. Boston provided outstanding customer service and excellent knowledge of all vehicles!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2024

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

Very friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend your services!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2024

This is a good place to buy a new vehicle. See Colin he will treat you right.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Everyone I worked with at Hudson GMC was a total professional - David Wolfson, Jack (your young and amazing Sales consultant), and Jade in Finance. We love this Yukon XL.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2024

Great always so welcoming

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2024

Very friendly. Excellent service

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2024

My visit was very pleasing. I had one issue that I'm in the process of having General Motors to solve related to the water leak. Had it not been for the heavy amount of rainfall we had been having in the Columbia area, I might not have ever notice the severity of the problem. I am thankful that the technician was able to locate the actual cause that was hidden from regular view. I am thoroughly satisfied with the quality of care and professionalism presented by this dealership. General Motors has already said that they will do their best ...

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

Skeeter is the man!! He hooked me up with my dream car and made the process as simple and as smooth as possible. My kids even enjoyed hanging out there while paperwork was being done. If you’re in the market for a vehicle, this is the place to go. Best service around!

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2024

great honest team - no funny business as some other dealer. good support staff, great experience and would def. recommend to all that are looking for a buick gmc.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2024

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

Carol is just wonderful. In my last 5 years of coming to Jim Hudson, when I have called to schedule a service and questions to receive clarity on what is and not cover under warranty she is has been AWESOME! She truly provides excellent customer service and care for my concerns. THANK YOU THANK YOU. Sandy Myers

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2024

Professional and willing to assist.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2024

Great service.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Service was great. Rob, my service writer, was very considerate of my time and got me in and out without any hassle.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

I was quoted an hour and a half wait but was more like 2 and half hours. But I will say that the waiting area was quite clean, comfortable and stocked with goodies. Luckily this time I did not have anywhere else to go.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2024

Shout out to Carlos at Jim Hudson Columbia for his outstanding professionalism and customer service. Made my experience buying my GMC Acadia AT4 worth it. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Colin was very nice. Let you take time to look.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Everyone was great, They were kind and very knowledgeable. My experience was wonderful and I would recommend Jim Hudson to my friends! Thank you

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2024

The service guy was great, but being without my vehicle for 6 days, 2 different trips to the shop for dead batteries was a bit long.

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

Very happy with the service and the service advisor did a very good job.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

By far one of the best service experience, Nic was awesome made it easy as all get out

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

Great job inside and out

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2024

I am a longtime customer, since location on Garners Ferry Road, Columbia, SC. The service that I received was great. I have confidence in taking my automobiles to the service department. Knowing they will give me the best service at the best price!

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2024

Nic Cooper was very professional from start to finish in helping me deal with my transmission issue in my GMC Acadia. He kept me informed throughout the entire process regarding the status of my vehicle. If you come to Jim Hudson to get your vehicle serviced, I recommend asking for Nic.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2024

Nic Cooper, my service advisor was great. This has definitely been the best experience I've had since getting my car serviced at Hudson especially after having to spend 5k. Thanks so much Nic for your assistance and honesty. Great Person to work with, thanks Again!!

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

Always good service.

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2024

My service time was Excellent

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

I love the customer service.. They are very knowledgeable…

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2024

Thank you for your service. I appreciate your time and commitment towards the customers. I specially thank Mr. Rob for giving me updates and responding to my calls and giving me valuable feedback from the day I dropped the vehicle and then the diagnostic and till the replacement of Transmission for my Yukon XL.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2024

My experience at Jim Hudson was great...Carlos and Arkeyleius did their thing so i could get my Infiniti q50..

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

Oil change

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

Nic was extremely polite and helpful!

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2024

*Review for Sales Professional Shy* We recently bought a 2024 Yukon XL from Jim Hudson GMC, and our experience with Shy was fantastic! Shy took the time to understand our needs. She expertly guided us through our options, all without pressure. Her integrity during pricing and financing discussions was appreciated. We ended up purchasing 2 vehicles from her on the same day. We're thrilled with our Yukon XL & Cadillac Lyriq and highly recommend Shy. We will provide a seperate review for the Finance department. Thanks, Shy, for your exceptional service!

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

I await a callback from Carl Thompson concerning a warranty brake repair. He's checking to see if my bumper-to-bumper warranty coverage is in effect. I've been waiting for about four days and have left a message for him to return my call as of yesterday, 2/2/24. I'm pleased thus far with my service. I just want my brakes repaired.

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Nic Cooper provided very nice customer service and made sure my car needs was taken care of!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

My car was given a thorough check up.

Google logo
Google Feb 29, 2024

Julius was outstanding. Patient, informed, made whole process painless ! Please ask for him

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2024

A most pleasant experience

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2024

This is my third car purchased from JH Buick. They always treat us with respect and are very straightforward with pricing, rates, offers, etc. I'll definitely be back for my 4th car

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

Nic did an excellent job. Will most definitely be back. Thanks Jim Hudson team!!

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2024

Nic Cooper is always pleasant he is a valuable member of the Jim Hudson team 10 thumbs Nick keep up the excellent work you do

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2024

NIC COOPER took very good care of me and my truck needs... Awesome Service!

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2024

Fast Service, knowledgeable Advisor! Absolutely will be coming back for my vehicle needs! Thanks so much Carl for being understanding and taking the time to explain things to me !

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

I’ve been a loyal customer for years, and I continue to be impressed with this company. Nick is dedicated to providing the best service possible, and it shows in every interaction. I highly recommend Nick to anyone in need of services at Jim Hudson Buick GMC Cadillac service.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2024

Excellent service and representation

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2024

Everyone was welcoming. Jack was AMAZING through the entire process (from start to finish).

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Nic was the absolute best in keeping us informed as to what was going on. He was personable and friendly. We had to leave our Acadia for a few days, and Nic made sure it was ready before we drove over an hour to get it. The repair team did a great job repairing it, too!

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2024

Perfection!!! no doubts my mind my vehicle would be taken care of. It was safe being dropped off the night prior due to having an early appointment. Quality care from the normal oil change tire rotation that includes so much more. I appreciate the suggestions made from final inspection and when I set eyes on my vehicle, the outside looked just as it did when I drove it off the floor room the car wash is immaculate Perfectly detail That extra touch that I did not expect down to the rims and tires when does windshield. I was totally impressed ...

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2024

Service was prompt and accurate

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2024

Since I purchased my Cadillac I’ve gone to the dealership for service. Nic Cooper has been my service advisor and has always been fair, honest, and made sure I understood everything about my truck. As I woman I truly value having a service advisor and center I can trust.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Nick Copper I will recommend him to anyone. Very nice guy! He listen and he’s very understanding. When he say he will do something he will do it. I love Nick!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Friendly and helpful sales associate.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2024

Hands down the best customer service! Friendly, patient, knowledgeable, no-pressure experience and took the time to help our family find exactly what we were looking for. Al Williams went above and beyond to make our experience the best and the manager, Marc Rosario, made sure to take the time to answer any and all questions we had. 10 out of 10 recommend!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

Heather made my Day! It could not have been a better experience... Perfect Score!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

This is BYFAR the best experience that I have had with a JIM Hudson dealership in the last 8 years or so. I called a few places to get a key for my 2015 Buick replaced and immediately knew the customer service was not up to par. So, I tried my luck with Jim Husdon in Columbia. I called a few weeks ago and was given the information that was needed. I decided to take the leap and head to Jim Hudson in Columbia today. As I walked into the services department , it was a little skiddish, but after a few, the ...

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

Great service 👏. Addressed all my concerns.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2024

Great experience! I had to leave my car in their care, the advisor told me that the work should be completed within 2 days. Sure enough, I got a call 2 days after I left it. The check engine light is off and the car runs great. They also detailed the car for me, which I appreciate.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2024

Top notch dealership. Highly recommended if you are looking for a positive experience with purchasing a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Nic Cooper was excellent, this was the best service I have received since coming to Jim Hudson. Glad he’s my advisor compared to my previous experiences. If going there for service and need a good, trustworthy advisor see Nic.. Thanks

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2024

Excellent service and pricing on full brake service and tire packages. Nick, my service representative, stayed beyond shop hours to ensure the car was delivered to me the same day.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2024

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

My vehicle was serviced on Dec. 7th. My service advisor was Nicholas Cooper while training a new employee Christian(?). They were a little busy but politely told me someone would be with me in just a few minutes. When it became my turn, they explained to me what was getting done and assured me that my services would be completed the same day. I was concerned about not having any transportation because the phone representative stated my vehicle may be there, possibly two days, in which this would have been a very big inconvenience with one vehicle. I took the ...

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2023

Skeeter and Jade are extremely knowledgeable and make the buying experience Worry Free.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

Polite staff Comfortable waiting area

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2023

I had a great experience. And I love my new car.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2023

Great service tech and service rep. Very professional

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2023

Carl is Fantastic! He is a great Service rep.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2023

Satisfactory service, Serving Appointments on time and friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2023

Great service & customer care

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

Honestly the best experience I've ever had! From the salesmen Al to the Finance Manager Jade the customer service was unbelievable! This was the first time I had to finance a car on my own after getting in a car accident and I was dreading it. Then I decided on a whim to go into this dealership and it was truly a great experience. Al is not pushy or "sales-y" at all and he really listened to me and helped me decide what my needs were and ultimately helped me make my decision so easily. Jade I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

My experience here was excellent! I have the BEST Service Advisor, Tyrone Goodwin! He takes very good care of my car at each visit. He is ultra professional and definitely an expert at what he does. My car was also given the best wash it's had in months, complete with tire shine. and inside vacuuming. So impressive! I am a thoroughly pleased customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

Service Technician Mr. Tyrone Goodwin is an absolute Miracle Worker! His expertise is second to none. I came in with a dire problem and was worried about coming to a positive resolution. But Mr. Goodwin worked his M A G I C and all is well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

This review is LONG overdue. My husband and I have purchased a total of 3 vehicles from Jim Hudson and we couldn't have done it with out Collin Boston. Collin is Extremely patient and knowledgeable. His communication was on point. There has never been a time where we felt he was fast-talking or trying to take advantage of us. He is respectful and honest and a true example of what customer service should look like.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2022

It had the nicest and not pushy salespeople. Christian Jackson was so helpful and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

let me tell u about my boy Keith. He is the man when it comes to getting a car. Keith help out in so many way to get me approved.so if u want to get a car come in see Keith.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2019

always greeted with a smile when i come in to have my vechile serviced by .mr. goodwin and mr.ken. also my vechile is always clean when i get it back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2019

As always, courteous, efficent and responds in the length of time promised. Makes inquiries to assist with service visit. Neil and the staff that bring your car to you washed are excellent. I have never had a negative experience since I have been a Jim Hudson customer.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review